Committee Composition

Below is a summary of our committee structure and membership information. To read more about any of the committees, click on committee names in the chart below.
Chairperson Chairperson Committee Member Member Financial Expert Financial Expert
 Audit Committee Executive Compensation CommitteeNominating & Governance CommitteeExecutive Committee
R. Andrew Clyde 
Biography PhotoR. Andrew Clyde

R. Andrew Clyde serves as President and Chief Executive Officer of Murphy USA Inc. Mr. Clyde served Booz & Company (and prior to August 2008, Booz Allen Hamilton) in its global energy practice. He joined the firm in 1993, was elected partner in 2000 and held leadership roles as North American Energy Practice Leader and Dallas office Managing Partner and serving on the firm’s Board Nominating Committee. He worked with downstream petroleum and retail clients on engagements focused on corporate a... 
    Committee Member
Claiborne P. Deming 
Biography PhotoClaiborne P. Deming

Claiborne P. Deming has served as Chairman of the Board of Murphy Oil Corporation (“Murphy Oil”) since March 2012, and is also Chairman of its Executive Committee. He served as President and Chief Executive Officer of Murphy Oil from October 1, 1994 to December 31, 2008. Prior to assuming that position, he served as Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer and had served previously as President of Murphy Oil USA, Inc.... 
  Chairperson   Committee Member
Thomas M. Gattle, Jr.  
Biography PhotoThomas M. Gattle, Jr.

Thomas M. Gattle, Jr. has served as Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer of Terral RiverService, Inc. since 1992. Terral RiverService, Inc. is a private company which employs 225 people and which operates fertilizer product terminals, boats and barges on the lower Mississippi River and its connected inland waterways.... 
Committee Member   Committee Member  
Fred L. Holliger 
Biography PhotoFred L. Holliger

Fred L. Holliger was Chairman and CEO of Giant Industries, a NYSE petroleum refining and retail convenience store company from 2005 until 2007 when it was merged with Western Refining Company. Mr. Holliger was President and Chief Operating Officer of Giant Industries for the previous 16 years. He is a former director of the National Petroleum Refinery Association and the New Mexico Oil and Gas Association.... 
Committee Member   Committee Member  
The Very Reverend Dr. Christoph Keller, III 
Biography PhotoThe Very Reverend Dr. Christoph Keller, III

The Very Reverend Dr. Christoph Keller, III has been a director of Deltic Timber Corporation since 1996 and is a member of its Executive Compensation Committee and Chair of the Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee. He has served as a past director of Keller Enterprises L.L.C., a firm with farming operations along with real estate and venture capital investments.... 
  Committee Member Chairperson  
James W. Keyes 
Biography PhotoJames W. Keyes

James W. Keyes is currently serving as Chairman of Wild Oats LLC. He was Chief Executive Officer of 7-Eleven Inc. from 2000 to 2005 and held a variety of other positions prior to that in his twenty-one year career, including Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operating Officer. Mr. Keyes was Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Blockbuster from 2007 to 2011.... 
  Committee Member   Committee Member
Diane N. Landen 
Biography PhotoDiane N. Landen

Diane N. Landen is owner and President of Vantage Communications, Inc. where she has over 20 years of experience in investment management, communications, and broadcast property ownership. She also serves as Vice Chairman and Executive Vice President of Noalmark Broadcasting Corporation, a radio and media company in Arkansas and New Mexico, as well as Partner of oil and gas exploration firm Munoco Company L.C. and Secretary and Director of Loutre Land and Timber Company.... 
Committee Member   Committee Member  
David B. Miller 
Biography PhotoDavid B. Miller

o David B. Miller is Co-Founder and Managing Partner of EnCap Investments L.P., a leading provider of private equity capital to the oil and gas industry. Mr. Miller currently serves on the Board of Directors of Halcon Resources Corporation, an independent energy company. From 1988 to 1996, he served as President of PMC Reserve Acquisition Company, a partnership jointly owned by EnCap and Pitts Energy Group. Prior to the establishment of EnCap, he served as Co-Chief Executive Officer of MAZE Exp... 
  Committee Member Committee Member  
R. Madison Murphy Financial Expert
Biography PhotoR. Madison Murphy

R. Madison Murphy has served as Chairman of the Board of Murphy USA Inc. since its 2013 spin-off from Murphy Oil Corporation, where he has been a director since 1993 and serves on the Executive Committee and as Chair of the Audit Committee. He was Chairman of the Board of Directors of Murphy Oil from 1994 to 2004 and Chief Financial Officer of Murphy Oil from 1992 to 1994. Mr. Murphy has served on the Board of Directors of Deltic Timber Corporation since December 17, 1996.... 
Jack T. Taylor Financial Expert
Biography PhotoJack T. Taylor

Jack T. Taylor has been a director of Sempra Energy since February 2013 and serves as a member of the Audit; Environmental, Health, Safety and Technology; and LNG Joint Venture and Financing Committees. He was the Chief Operating Officer-Americas and Executive Vice Chair of U.S. Operations for KPMG LLP from 2005 to 2010. From 2001 to 2005 he served as the Vice Chairman of U.S. Audit and Risk Advisory Services for KPMG LLP. Mr. Taylor is a director of Christus Schumpert Health System Foundation....